About me

Hi, I'm Barbara.                              Edited May July 2018.

Welcome to my blog. 

This is my third fourth year of blogging and my dear sister says its high time I updated my profile! So, here goes:

DH (Darling Hubbie) and I live on the edge of the North Downs in Surrey, England, with our cute, bossy, chatty lady cat two very bossy cats!

This is mostly a stitching blog where I love to join in with occasional blog hops on cross stitch or quilting.

I have written occasional posts  about walks - both country and town. My mum says she misses my posts about country walks so I’ll have to think about that and see if I can add some more sometime ..... well Summer is on the way, (edited to add: gosh, Summer is here and it is too hot for walking!) DH and I will have to get our walking boots on and see where we can go!

I hope you find something you enjoy reading here, and that you will come back and visit me again!

I should warn you though, this is a hobby, and I am blogging slowly!

I love to hear from all my blogging friends, and every time I find I have a new follower I feel really chuffed! I really try hard to reply to every comment ..... but, I’m barely (whoops!) only human, if you don’t hear, do try again! So many emails come in to my email box and I sometimes forget whether I’ve replied or whether I just composed the answer in my mind.

Thank you, in advance, for following along with my little blog, and I look forward to "meeting" you.

Barbara xx

No comments: